Top 10 Reasons to Stop Blogging…for a bit.


brownies no pudge fat free

I’m done too…for just a bit!

[With tongue-in-cheek and shameless hyperlinks]

10. I’m on the 2nd to last chapter of Fifty Shades of Grey.

9. My social value (Klout score) has stalled at 47.

8. I ran out of gum…Orbit is my go-to brand because the flavor lasts for one post.

7. It’s sunny outside…what is o-u-t-s-i-d-e?

6. My 17 lb cat needs to be fed…again and again and again. Moow.

5. I can’t #Tweet and blog at the same time…left brain, right brain co-domination.

4. My spine care doctor recommends I stand up more.

3. Project Runway or Say Yes to the Dress is on and either are pointless to resist.

2. Firewood gladly needs stacking (with traditional cross-hatched end towers) and not editing, linking or spell checking.

…and the number one reason I stop blogging…for a bit?
1. The No Pudge fat-free brownies just came out of the oven, enough said.                   …and yes, I prefer them over Trader Joe’s.

What are your Top Ten Reasons for temporary blog stoppage (aka “Save Draft”)?

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Reasons to Stop Blogging…for a bit.

    • Hey Julie, I know…the horse stuff never entered the blog stoppage. If I posted this in a riding season, all 10 reasons would say “To go for a ride.” :^) Thanks for following The Heard!

Leave a Reply

